O.R.A.O.K.

Today’s Observation…

I find myself being drawn more and more to Humans of New York, Love What Matters  and any post that has to do with animals and babies (have you seen that one of the babies laughing uncontrollably with dogs. Love it). There’s a reason why I don’t watch anything other than “Make A Difference” in the last five minutes of the news. I do still believe that these “say what’s on your mind bullies” of the world are still the minority and that Love Warriors (thanks G) will prevail. I just think we warriors have to fight harder to be heard.

Listen, I’m all about saying what you’re thinking…to a point. I don’t want to hurt someones feelings, but those who know me know I don’t sugar coat. What you see is what you get with me. Some like it, some don’t. But I’d rather be that way so you know who you are dealing with. But as fierce as I am with my bossiness around the house and my strong stance on putting your shoes in the shoe box (you know who you are and I’ve made it really easy for you), I am just as fierce with my need for love and humanity in this world. I crave it. Whether you believe in a greater power or are spiritual or believe in nothing at all there is no denying that we are all connected in this world. I firmly believe in Karma and the more good you put out there the more good will be in your life.

There are so many quotes out there urging you to face your day with positivity, everyone is fighting some kind of battle, you are your own light. They are all true. It takes so much more energy to be miserable than it does to be happy and your happiness is infectious.

I am by no means the happiness guru. Obviously if you’ve read my other posts you know that I fight for it every day. But that’s the point. Fight for yourself. Fight for your family and your kids #theyarealwayswatching. Fight for your community. Fight for those you don’t know.

My husband has carried on a wonderful tradition that his grandfather taught him and he is teaching our children. One Random Act of Kindness every day (O.R.A.O.K.)

Just one.

Small to you.

But so big.

Leave a comment